Church & Ministry

The Church & Ministry Committee examines the credentials of churches which apply to become members of the Association and the credentials of ministers residing or working in Southwest Michigan who are or wish to be authorized ministers of the United Church of Christ. This committee is also responsible for directing the expenditure of certain funds of the association related to education.

Church & Ministry Committee Members for 2019:

Chair: Rev. Deborah Kohler
Registrar: Rev. Kenneth Arthur
Members at Large: Rev. Bob Bond
Michele Bush
Rev. Jeffrey Dick
Rev. Jennifer Fair
Rev. Dr. Scott Luppe
Dale Muyskens
Dianne Roberts
Rev. Kyle Tade
Ken Warren
Members ex-officio: Rev. Kathy Schuen, SWA Moderator
Rev. Mary Beth Moran Cross, SWA Vice-Moderator
Rev. Calandra Nevenzel, MI Conference Rep.

Note: Members ex-officio have voice but no vote.